top of page

MY RESEARCH BLOG

Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Watch Party with Scientists

Since joining the Carnegie Museum in late June 2020, I have had several opportunities for scientific outreach. I am very excited to announce that my third Watch Party, sitting in as one of the scientific panelists, will be Lake Placid. I have always loved horror movies, especially with animals, such as Anaconda, Jaws, Deep Blue Sea, and more! I really enjoyed the last two watch parties: Indiana Jones and Jurassic Park and can't wait for this spooky one.


If you'd like to join in and learn more about crocodiles and other fun facts, please follow this link: https://carnegiemnh.org/event/lake-placid-watch-party/

Please note that it is $10 for non-members and $5 for members.


Amanda


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Snake
 Amanda K. Martin, PhD in Biological Sciences 
bottom of page